PDA

View Full Version : Are You A Teenager? Do You Fence?

James
-10th November 2003, 22:42
Come on then? How many of us are there?
(is there enough of us to get our own section on the forum?)
and what levels are you all?

im 17 been fencing 7months and enter a couple of opens.
im a mutant and presently have a cast on my right arm from falling over(not while fencing) and breaking a bone in my hand. its presently a right b****** to get through the sleave of a fencing jacket.

lets create a fencing youth culture where we can all pretend we're actually cool. also what else do you do in your free time? i take photos, listen to a good bit of punk and generally arse about.

James

Australian
-10th November 2003, 22:52
yes i am.

i'm 16, and fence in sydney, australia. I've been fencing seriously for about 2 years, and not seriously for a year or two before that. Fence more epee than foil nowadays, only been doing it for about a year, and only started up lessons in it in the past few months.

i've represented NSW (New South Wales, the state which sydney is in :P) 6 times at u/15, u/17 and u/20 levels... and am looking to go to the cadet world championships next year, although australia has tough selection requirements, so i'm not sure if i can get there.

mm, best result in an open is 18th...

what else can i say... meh :)

James
-11th November 2003, 08:45
oops forgot to say i fence epee
(probably because i dont actually believe the other weapons realy exist:grin: )

Muso440
-11th November 2003, 10:20
Originally posted by James
oops forgot to say i fence epee
(probably because i dont actually believe the other weapons realy exist:grin: )

So are they figments of our imaginations then?

James
-11th November 2003, 12:00
psst...muso, the matrix has you...
in the real world there is only epee...
foil and saber are just a complicated method of control

"a world without rule and controls, without borders and boundaries"