PDA

View Full Version : newbie old and not fit!

tracey may
-22nd January 2004, 22:11
Hi
I am new at this fencing lark but I think it is really great. You are never too old to start a something new, if you believe you can do it, you CAN do it, that,s my philosophy anyway.:)
Its nice to have a place to chat about it, most people i've spoken too tell me they have a broken fence panel!
I am an old (37) woman and am certainly not fit, YET. Fencing is my kind of sport, it is all down to you, your body and your concentration. I like it so much I have even started dreaming about it!
Look forward to lots of chatting.

tracey

The Little Un
-23rd January 2004, 02:40
Welcome Tracey,
I have come back to fencing this season after a break of 24yrs, I am now 48. If you live near and you have the time, you would find it helpful to join a gym to get your general fitness better.

I think that fencing is great, so I would just say, enjoy what you are doing and relax.

Best wishes,
Judy

Katman
-23rd January 2004, 04:22
Yah, I dream about fencing sometimes too. Whoooowhee. :D

plewis66
-23rd January 2004, 12:09
Blimey Tracey, less of the old, please!

I'm 37, too, but I'm dead young. Barely out of my teens, in fact!

The Little Un
-23rd January 2004, 18:01
Well actually I am still in full-time education so I must be young, only 48 actually.

Best wishes,
Judy

Musketeer
-24th January 2004, 01:31
Welcome! You're right, you're never too old to start. My wife got me my first fencing lessons as my 44th birthday present, and I've been having a lot of fun with it ever since. :)

devalleassoc
-27th January 2004, 04:17