PDA

View Full Version : Wiring Schematic of an Electric Fencing Box

Magic Dr.Shoon
-3rd February 2004, 21:44
<---- New to the forum!
Hi to everyone :)
Just a brief introduction, I am a novice foilist, been fencing for around 8 months at Dacorum Fencing Club, and i have been graded to level one. And i am ABSOLUTLY HOOKED on fencing, I just can't get enough!

I was wondering if anyone could lay there hands on the wiring schematic of an electric fencing box? I wanted to make one as a project!

Or, failing that, all the conditions of one. Like at what times do the lights come on?, and when can they not come on?, how much time is given for a simultaneous hit, as in simultaneous + or - 0.25 seconds or something?

I look forward to hearing from you! :)

neevel
-4th February 2004, 04:03
http://www.usfencing.org/Forms/Rules2002.pdf, appendix B.

Be forewarned that it's not as simple as one might think, especially if you want to make one that's in full compliance with the FIE specs. Also, building a modern 3-W box is a much a programming exercise as a circuit-design exercise.

-Dave

Australian
-4th February 2004, 07:48
double hit in epee is 4/100ths of a second :)

pinkelephant
-4th February 2004, 11:18
Originally posted by Australian
double hit in epee is 4/100ths of a second :)

Fractions?? Don't they teach you decimals in Oz? (Just kidding - been trying to teach Year 11s how to do chemical calculations. Oh boy.)

Barry Paul
-4th February 2004, 12:58
If you go into our website F.I.E. rules button above. Downloads Unofficial rules Appendix near end Gives outline of requirements for scoring aparatus. Barry Paul

gbm
-4th February 2004, 21:40