PDA

View Full Version : Database error



kingkenny
-31st January 2011, 16:09
This morning, we noticed that there were a few data missing that were creating bugs. It seems that all the missing data is back, but we cannot be 100% sure.

If you see any database errors (messages like Database error in vBulletin 4.1.1: ) report it here immediately.

Thank you very much!

Coupe du Nord
-31st January 2011, 17:28
Keep getting this message.
Coupe du Nord, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

pinkelephant
-31st January 2011, 17:34
Are you using your old bookmark? If so, try deleting it and then setting it up again - the address has an extra "/forum" in it.

Coupe du Nord
-31st January 2011, 18:02
Many thanks PE, that worked.

wingnutLP
-1st February 2011, 10:33
my bookmark already had a /forum/ in it so my link was http://fencingforum.com/forum/search.php?do=getnew which took me straight to a search of all new posts.

I am 99.999% certain that the forum has always been in a subfolder of the site called /forum/

Can anyone else please check their bookmarkss and get back to me?

Maybe I am going crazy...?

Captain Penguin
-1st February 2011, 11:46
Dunno about crazy, but....

My old bookmark which didn't work properly any more was "http://fencingforum.com/forum/" and my new one is "http://www.fencingforum.com/forum/forum.php"
So not a folder lower, just more specific. I made these by navigating to fencingforum.com manually, logging in and bookmarking the forum index.

Any help?
Joe

Hungry Hippo
-2nd February 2011, 06:22
http://fencingforum.com/forum/search.php?do=getnew[/url] ........ Can anyone else please check their bookmarkss and get back to me? Maybe I am going crazy...?

Nope, you're not - I had the same bookmark as yours, and the only difference now is the insertion of the 'www' - so only one 'forum' for me as well. Curious...........

Paulin
-2nd February 2011, 08:18
Strange indeed!

Hungry Hippo, it should also work without the "www."

Captain Penguin you are right, the url "http://fencingforum.com/forum/" wasn't working, but know I made it working too, just in case.

wingnutLP
-2nd February 2011, 09:12
Cool, that does help. I think that the structure is the same as it has always been but now the software wants the links to be more specific rather than just accepting a foldder as and address and going to the indexx page within that folder...