PDA

View Full Version : Rollbags

Steve
-26th March 2004, 19:00
I've been fencing for nearly 3 years and i've accumulated a fair amount of kit (2X epee, 2X foil, jacket mask etc etc). Having just ordered a whole bunch of extra stuff from LP I'm thinking it's getting a bit unweildy to carry in various non fencing-specific bags.

I was just wondering if anyone had any suggestions as to where to get a nice bag, preferrably a rollbag (cos i'm a lazy git!) and one that won't cost the earth (would prefer not to spend much more than 100)

Is this just asking/expecting too much??
Suggestions??

Australian
-26th March 2004, 20:59
i got the allstar duo for about 150 euro... completely worth it

uk_45
-26th March 2004, 21:23
I like the LP bags, but the Allstar does look nice to.

Hudson
-27th March 2004, 12:44
LP bags have served me well over the years but you do get the extra pocket on top with the A/S bags.

Steve
-28th March 2004, 09:14
I liked the look of the LP bags but they're just too expensive for my budget i'm afraid. The allstar ones do look good though, very annoying tht you can't order them over the internet though. Does anyone have the contact details of an allstar rep in Ireland??

Ulrika
-28th March 2004, 15:45
...but there is one in the UK: Allstar UK (http://www.allstar-fencing.co.uk/frameset_main.htm).

I'm sure they can arrange shipping to Ireland. Good luck!

uk_45
-28th March 2004, 16:21
The Allstar roll bags seem to cost more than LP ones or am i missing somthing?

Steve
-28th March 2004, 16:41
Yea I noticed that too, very strange pricing from Allstar actually:
On their official site in germany (where you cannot order from overseas) the price of the Rollbag "DUO" is 145 but on the UK site it costs 123.38 (the equivalent of 185!!). I know this could be down to the cost of shipping etc, but that means that i'll effectively have to pay the cost of shipping twice over if i'm going to order!!