PDA

View Full Version : novice/intermediate fencing competitions

fencing.opens
-11th March 2006, 13:58
hey guys and gals. i am a keen novice fencer looking for novice/intermediate competitions to take part in. reading the newcastle competition, i am willing to travel but the earliest train wouldnt allow me to get their by check in time at 9am.

please please please can some universities have some novice competitions for me to enter? especially near the london area. or somewhere about.

if anyone knows about novice competitions in any weapons , please let me know. thank you thank you.

Rdb811
-11th March 2006, 16:21
Surrey Intermediates / Novices is next week end (see thread) and there should be London Section events in the next few months.

Nick_C
-13th March 2006, 16:51
plus the LIUF in June... details will appear here i'm sure fairly shortly. Are you a student?

Check out the thread from last year.

Also, there are plenty of smaller opens you could enter...erm, york, wrexham - look on the Calendar on britishfencing.com

D'Artignan
-13th March 2006, 17:02
Yeah, you could enter York, but whether you should or not is a different matter...

fencing.opens
-13th March 2006, 23:13
the surrey novice/intermediates is only for those in surrey or those near or something about the london river somehow i don't seem to qualify for it. LIUF is a mix event for both boys and girls. so none actually specific about novice/intermediate competitions.
im actually asking about the competitions like warwick novice competitons.
hmm.........
pretty hard to find. thank you for all your help
just hoping that i will be able to get into novice comp before i actually finish the 2 years and move into 3 years of training.

cheers all
p.s. still let me know if u happen to find anything.
:)

Rdb811
-14th March 2006, 00:02
Surrey includes SW London including Southwark and Croydon - you can still enter but can't win anything if you live outside.

Nick_C
-14th March 2006, 23:34