PDA

View Full Version : BUSA Scottish Qualifiers

Skartha
-27th October 2006, 12:30
Good luck to everyone who is representing their great and glorious institutions this weekend. Queen Margaret Men are back, and ready to continue propping up Division 2 :) Still, at least we have 4 fencers this year rather than 3...

Hopefully 'twill be an excellent weekend, and good experience for our beginners. I'll be writing up the event for the university magazine as well: joy.

D'Artignan
-27th October 2006, 12:36
Div 2, you say? Go easy on me if you end up fencing me - I may be rather delicate...:whistle:

Skartha
-27th October 2006, 12:51
I wouldn't worry about us - 3 total beginners and me, who has been fencing just over e year. Besides, foil's the one weapon I'm not fencing :)

D'Artignan
-27th October 2006, 12:53
I never said anything about foil....;) :nanananan

Pointless
-27th October 2006, 14:00
I have to leave here at quarter to seven tomorrow {whines} Fencing competitions should start later for lazy people like myself.
I will be there, fencing sabre and epee (for QM for those who don't know).
Four fencers on the girls team this year - amazing! :D

fencingmum
-27th October 2006, 16:42
Have fun everybody - and good luck, Edinburgh!

D'Artignan
-27th October 2006, 16:44
Should that "Edinburgh" be pronounced "Dundee"?:grin:

Piston Broke
-27th October 2006, 17:06
You'll need all the luck you can get D'Artignan.

D'Artignan
-27th October 2006, 17:10
Shouldn't you be fiddling with your weapon, Mr Broke?

Piston Broke
-27th October 2006, 18:09
Only in your dreams D'Artignan. Although I'm sure Scumdee will get their a**** felt tomorrow.

Pointless
-27th October 2006, 19:48
Well, we're in Edinburgh so obviously meant us! ;)
I should go and get my stuff together but I can't be bothered getting off the couch :( And I swear my fencing socks have shrunk!

nessyfencer
-28th October 2006, 11:02