Thread: workout

Forum Rabbit

Default workout

Hello everyone

I'm fairly new to fencing and have only been doing it for some weeks but my question is about workout and training. I know that in the off season it would be good to keep fit and in good condition for when the season starts again. i'm quite a young fencer and i would like to build myself up eg bigger muscles chest, arms, core, legs ect and i would like to have any recommendations for a good workout to help do this and also workouts for stamina, And any fitness that would help in foil.

I read an artcle and it suggested military presses and bar squats I will link the article below

http://www.livestrong.com/article/36...e-for-fencing/

thanks for your time,

Matt